Student Reviews

Word on the Street

Below is a sampling of some of the feedback our students have offered after training with CSA. We hope it gives you a better idea of what to expect when you take our classes. Maybe soon we can add your positive review to the list! To read more reviews or to add your own, please see our Google listing or visit our Facebook page.

Facebook Reviews

  • positive review Simply put, the staff at CSA are absolutely superb. Friendly, professional, and knowledgeable, they have the kind of high standards that will make you into a better (and safer) shooter. Whether you've never touched gun in your life, or you're trying to find room for your 2nd gun safe, the Citizens Safety Academy is the place for you. Many thanks to Tiffany, Aqil, Ryan, and Jam for the excellent service and professional instruction.

    John Charles Sartain Avatar
    John Charles Sartain
    4/01/2019

    positive review If you're looking for a fun and knowledgeable class to get your gun permit, this is the one to pick! My dad and I learned a lot and had a fun time while doing it. The 8 hours went by quick.

    Heather Adams Avatar
    Heather Adams
    6/19/2019

    positive review Each lesson empowers me to continue to master myself in all areas, not just safety.

    Dayna Jaye Avatar
    Dayna Jaye
    8/29/2018
  • One of the most highly educated firearms instructors in the country, with a gift for teaching!!

    Richard Smith Avatar
    Richard Smith
    3/28/2017

    Just went through the handgun safety course yesterday, far more comprehensive and professional than I might have expected. I highly recommend Aquil and staff for all the thorough information imparted during the class as well as at the range. Great job gentlemen. Folks this is the place to go
    To have all your fears removed.

    Donald Tanner Avatar
    Donald Tanner
    6/17/2018

    If you are looking to learn to enhance the safety of yourself and your loved ones, CSA is THE place to go! Not only did Aqil teach me the skills I needed to save my job, he taught me a skill set that could potentially save a life. Is there a better set of skills to have? Go see him!

    Crissy Rogers Avatar
    Crissy Rogers
    1/25/2018
  • This is the class to take! Aqil makes you feel so comfortable and safe. He's amazing. His years of experience make him a great instructor. Looking forward to taking more classes from him.

    Karen Stutzman Quant Avatar
    Karen Stutzman Quant
    4/14/2018

    Instructor is very knowledgeable and made the class enjoyable. I plan on attending more of his classes.

    Nikki Hills Avatar
    Nikki Hills
    5/17/2017

    This was the best time spent on handgun safety to earn a permit to carry! I plan on using the services much more in the future. The instructor earned my trust immediately. I have no reason to look any further for firearm training or advice.

    Elicia Powell Avatar
    Elicia Powell
    4/30/2017
  • positive review My REVIEW is a BLOG I just wrote = 5 STARS!!! https://thecompletecombatant.wordpress.com/2018/10/18/in-a-nut-shell-refer-attend-tiffany-johnsons-nra-women-on-target-clinic/

    Shelley Luehder Hill Avatar
    Shelley Luehder Hill
    10/18/2018

    positive review The staff is well versed in personal security and convey that knowledge to the students efficiently. They use the combination of books, training aids, and PDF presentations for their classes. Aqil Qadir, Tiffany Johnson, and Ryan McCann are very enthusiastic instructors. I like them both professionally and personally.

    Greg Knox Avatar
    Greg Knox
    9/09/2019

    positive review Fantastic instructors, hilarious, with the know-how to back it up. Both are Rangemaster grads, and still pitch in with Tom Givens’ events. Go find a class. You won’t regret it!

    Memphis Beech Avatar
    Memphis Beech
    8/16/2019
  • Definitely worth your time regardless of being a newbie or someone who is familiar with firearms. Go see Aqil, Marv, and Tiff at CSA. They are all attentive and informative. You won’t regret it. I am a CCW permit holder from CO and needed the TN handgun safety course to apply for my CCW here in TN. Some of the textbook info was a refresher, but I also obtained some very constructive feedback that helped... Read More

    Jason Winsett Avatar
    Jason Winsett
    3/06/2018

    I worked and trained with Aqil. He is an awesome guy and Amazing trainer. People that take his class are well informed and well trained. Best of luck in the future!!

    Paula West Maynard Avatar
    Paula West Maynard
    1/29/2018

    positive review I cannot say enough for the team of fantastic instructors at Citizens Safety Academy. The level of comfort and encouragement that these men provided was exceptional. As a first time attendee and complete novice to gun safety, my fears have been eased and brain filled with knowledge and experience. I look forward to learning more for this great group of instructors and people. Thank you, Ryan, Jam, and Aqil.

    Ferrol Thomas Avatar
    Ferrol Thomas
    3/11/2019
  • positive review I had a good time and learned alot, all of the instructors were great, go there! you won't be dissatisfied

    Clint Page Avatar
    Clint Page
    10/28/2018

    positive review This is an extremely interesting and well run course. The teaching techniques are outstanding, I have been an NRA Certified Training Counselor for more than 40 years and found this course valuable in improving my techniques and learning newer ways of helping students to learn. Well worth the investment.

    Budd Schroeder Avatar
    Budd Schroeder
    8/27/2019

    Aqueel is the best! Great instructor and all around great guy! I was able to pass my Requalification test for my employer to land a awesome job! I recommend him to anyone especially the ladies if your not good with shooting.

    Krystal Montgomery Avatar
    Krystal Montgomery
    1/15/2018
  • positive review Took my TN Handgun Carry permit class today. What a great class and the instructors are top notch. They took time to answer any questions we had in the class and on the range. I will be taking more classes with CSA! So happy I picked CSA to take my class.

    Wade Jones-Ray Avatar
    Wade Jones-Ray
    3/11/2019

    If you really want to learn carry a gun and defend yourself go to Citizens safety Academe aqil Qader h's a more than wonderful teacher and everyone who works with him really learned a lot This guy does not let you go before you understand everything honestly...
    With thanks and appreciation.

    Hana Thayab Avatar
    Hana Thayab
    3/05/2018

    Very knowledgeable and professional instructor! Highly recommended!

    Joe Porter
    Certified NRA Instructor & NRA Training Counselor ( Instructor's Instructor)

    Joe Porter Avatar
    Joe Porter
    3/28/2017
  • positive review great instructors, training, culture and just all around good people to work with!

    Dre Drennon Avatar
    Dre Drennon
    10/03/2018

    I am someone that has been afraid of guns and gun culture for a while. I knew that if I was going to find a place to learn I wanted it to be a safe and supportive environment led by people that know their stuff and can meet students where they're at. I am so happy I decided to do my carry permit class at Citizens and I will definitely be back for more advanced... Read More

    Maria Bascetta Avatar
    Maria Bascetta
    6/24/2018

    positive review My experience at CSA was outstanding. It was the best money spent on myself in a long time. I received top notch training from professionals and personal attention on things that needed correcting. The staff was very professional and yet approachable. By the time I left class, I learned the information I came for and gained confidence in my skill, even if I did have trifocals, and felt as if I... Read More

    Angela Lamb Avatar
    Angela Lamb
    3/24/2019

Google Reviews

  • Blown away by their professionalism, attention to detail and their ability to adapt to any trainees skill level. The standard for excellence is set here. Even if your a combat vet like myself you will still learn something valuable to you and the defense of your family. You may enter a stranger but your leaving as family.

    Kazzerus AMP Avatar
    Kazzerus AMP
    9/15/2019

    I believe that training improves your confidence as well as your skills to handle a firearm safely. I felt the professionalism of the instructors not only increased my knowledge, but provided me with the training to be a more responsible gun owner.

    Cheryl Gamble Avatar
    Cheryl Gamble
    10/14/2018
  • Aqil was an awesome instructor, very knowledgeable and professional.

    Karen Astarita Avatar
    Karen Astarita
    10/14/2018

    This was the best money spent in a long time. I absolutely loved my class, learned so much, and got top notch training. My instructors were so qualified, professional and yet very approachable. I felt very comfortable asking questions and I came out of my handgun permit class a smarter and more confident person. I look forward to going back for more classes and I hope to bring my friends with me! Thanks to you all at Citizens Safety Academy of Murfreesboro!

    Angela Lamb Avatar
    Angela Lamb
    4/14/2019
  • Highly recommend training , fantastic training and instruction, you will not waste time or money being trained by Aq, Tiffany, or Ryan .

    Marc Ebbert Avatar
    Marc Ebbert
    4/14/2019

    My wife and I attended the NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting Course taught by Aqil and Tiffany last week, and came away with a much better knowledge of weapon safety and useful shooting techniques. These folks definitely know what they're talking about! However, in spite of their vast knowledge and skill, they never made us feel like our questions were insignificant. I highly recommend these instructors.

    Logan Cox Avatar
    Logan Cox
    9/14/2018
  • I highly recommend CSA for the professionalism, open conversation, and overall quality of the class and instructors. Ryan, Marv, and Jam were very supportive and informative! Thanks to all!!

    Todd Davis Avatar
    Todd Davis
    11/14/2018

    The CSA training team is amazing!! They are truly invested in their students' success! Their reputation brought me 500 miles to train with them, and I will definitely be back!!!

    Denise Hunt Avatar
    Denise Hunt
    4/14/2019
  • All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I learned a lot from taking the class. I would recommend this organization for all your safety training.

    George Menzies Avatar
    George Menzies
    5/14/2019

    Excellent instructors. Highly recommended! Their instructions are very clear and if you have complications, the instructors and assistants are there to help you through them. I was very impressed with their professionalism. Thanks for a great experience!

    ysnyder70 . Avatar
    ysnyder70 .
    3/14/2019
  • Class was great and very informative. I learned so much!

    Angela Rene' Avatar
    Angela Rene'
    9/14/2018

    The instructor was very knowledgeable and helped the class all the way through. The small class setting ensured that everyone learned what needed to be. Not only did he help with the knowledge skill, he helped with the technical skill as well.

    Austin Colbert Avatar
    Austin Colbert
    10/27/2019
  • I took a Women’s only handgun safety class with my two girl friends this past week and I have to say I really enjoyed it! Before this, I wasn’t comfortable being around a gun and now I am. Tiffany was our instructor and not only the class was informative, but it was fun and laid back. I left out of there with confidence in knowing how to handle a gun. I would totally recommend this class and any other classes they have for anyone.

    Nora Vongphakdy Avatar
    Nora Vongphakdy
    11/07/2019

    Awesome and friendly instructors. Respectful,courteous, and funny. Very knowledgeable and their passion for their craft is very contagious. Aqil and Tiffany are very good instructors and take the time to meet everyone where they are whether they never touched a gun or are have experienced shooting for a while.Highly suggest that if you’re interested in taking a gun class at any level, to look up Aqil and Tiffany at Citizens Safety Academy. You wont regret it.

    Wayman Manson Avatar
    Wayman Manson
    11/14/2018
  • The class I attended is hands down, one of the best and most informative classes I have attended, and I have attended many over the years. I walked away with lots of tools for the toolbox. Aqil and Tiffany are very experienced Instructors, and it shows. I drove four hours to attend, and will continue attending classes when I can. Thanks guys and keep up the great Instruction. If your serious about training, look no further, they are the real deal!!!

    Patrick Robilio Avatar
    Patrick Robilio
    4/14/2019

    Aqil's training techniques are not just about physical safety. For women it is so important to feel a mental sense of empowerment, whether you carry a weapon or not. His mindset approach is great for women who just want to bolster their confidence. Becoming a great shooter is icing on the cake!

    Dayna Jaye Avatar
    Dayna Jaye
    9/14/2018
  • Walked out of the class and off the range with that beginner sense of confidence. Confident that I have a solid base to start off on. Clear and interesting instructions. Learned a lot and eager to get on to the ATP1 class. Thanks Ryan!

    Cathy Weav Avatar
    Cathy Weav
    10/07/2019

    This was an amazing experience! This class made me more comfortable with a gun. Aquil was an amazing instructor! You should go see him!

    tiffany jaudon Avatar
    tiffany jaudon
    9/14/2018
  • Aqil was great! He helped me to feel very comfortable handling the firearm, and gave very clear and knowledgeable answers to all of my questions. I totally recommend taking a class with him and his instructors. Thanks a lot!!

    Collin Johnson Avatar
    Collin Johnson
    9/14/2018

    I had the opportunity to experience an awesome training by Aqil Kadir last month (Refuse to Become A Victim). The training was specifically given to a large group of senior citizens. It was extremely educational, very well presented and left me and all others with invaluable tips! This was my first such training and I definitely would sign up for any future trainings given by Aqil Kadir's Citizens Safety Academy. Awesome!

    Andrea Johnson Avatar
    Andrea Johnson
    9/14/2018