Student Reviews

Word on the Street

Below is a sampling of some of the feedback our students have offered after training with CSA. We hope it gives you a better idea of what to expect when you take our classes. Maybe soon we can add your positive review to the list! To read more reviews or to add your own, please see our Google listing or visit our Facebook page.

Facebook Reviews

  • positive review I had a good time and learned alot, all of the instructors were great, go there! you won't be dissatisfied

    Clint Page Avatar
    Clint Page
    10/28/2018

    This is the class to take! Aqil makes you feel so comfortable and safe. He's amazing. His years of experience make him a great instructor. Looking forward to taking more classes from him.

    Karen Stutzman Quant Avatar
    Karen Stutzman Quant
    4/14/2018

    positive review My experience at CSA was outstanding. It was the best money spent on myself in a long time. I received top notch training from professionals and personal attention on things that needed correcting. The staff was very professional and yet approachable. By the time I left class, I learned the information I came for and gained confidence in my skill, even if I did have trifocals, and felt as if I... Read More

    Angela Lamb Avatar
    Angela Lamb
    3/24/2019
  • Very knowledgeable and professional instructor! Highly recommended!

    Joe Porter
    Certified NRA Instructor & NRA Training Counselor ( Instructor's Instructor)

    Joe Porter Avatar
    Joe Porter
    3/28/2017

    positive review My REVIEW is a BLOG I just wrote = 5 STARS!!! https://thecompletecombatant.wordpress.com/2018/10/18/in-a-nut-shell-refer-attend-tiffany-johnsons-nra-women-on-target-clinic/

    Shelley Luehder Hill Avatar
    Shelley Luehder Hill
    10/18/2018

    positive review Each lesson empowers me to continue to master myself in all areas, not just safety.

    Dayna Jaye Avatar
    Dayna Jaye
    8/29/2018
  • One of the most highly educated firearms instructors in the country, with a gift for teaching!!

    Richard Smith Avatar
    Richard Smith
    3/28/2017

    If you really want to learn carry a gun and defend yourself go to Citizens safety Academe aqil Qader h's a more than wonderful teacher and everyone who works with him really learned a lot This guy does not let you go before you understand everything honestly...
    With thanks and appreciation.

    Hana Thayab Avatar
    Hana Thayab
    3/05/2018

    Definitely worth your time regardless of being a newbie or someone who is familiar with firearms. Go see Aqil, Marv, and Tiff at CSA. They are all attentive and informative. You won’t regret it. I am a CCW permit holder from CO and needed the TN handgun safety course to apply for my CCW here in TN. Some of the textbook info was a refresher, but I also obtained some very constructive feedback that helped... Read More

    Jason Winsett Avatar
    Jason Winsett
    3/06/2018
  • positive review If you're looking for a fun and knowledgeable class to get your gun permit, this is the one to pick! My dad and I learned a lot and had a fun time while doing it. The 8 hours went by quick.

    Heather Adams Avatar
    Heather Adams
    6/19/2019

    positive review This is an extremely interesting and well run course. The teaching techniques are outstanding, I have been an NRA Certified Training Counselor for more than 40 years and found this course valuable in improving my techniques and learning newer ways of helping students to learn. Well worth the investment.

    Budd Schroeder Avatar
    Budd Schroeder
    8/27/2019

    I am someone that has been afraid of guns and gun culture for a while. I knew that if I was going to find a place to learn I wanted it to be a safe and supportive environment led by people that know their stuff and can meet students where they're at. I am so happy I decided to do my carry permit class at Citizens and I will definitely be back for more advanced... Read More

    Maria Bascetta Avatar
    Maria Bascetta
    6/24/2018
  • positive review The staff is well versed in personal security and convey that knowledge to the students efficiently. They use the combination of books, training aids, and PDF presentations for their classes. Aqil Qadir, Tiffany Johnson, and Ryan McCann are very enthusiastic instructors. I like them both professionally and personally.

    Greg Knox Avatar
    Greg Knox
    9/09/2019

    positive review great instructors, training, culture and just all around good people to work with!

    Dre Drennon Avatar
    Dre Drennon
    10/03/2018

    Instructor is very knowledgeable and made the class enjoyable. I plan on attending more of his classes.

    Nikki Hills Avatar
    Nikki Hills
    5/17/2017
  • I worked and trained with Aqil. He is an awesome guy and Amazing trainer. People that take his class are well informed and well trained. Best of luck in the future!!

    Paula West Maynard Avatar
    Paula West Maynard
    1/29/2018

    Aqueel is the best! Great instructor and all around great guy! I was able to pass my Requalification test for my employer to land a awesome job! I recommend him to anyone especially the ladies if your not good with shooting.

    Krystal Montgomery Avatar
    Krystal Montgomery
    1/15/2018

    positive review Took my TN Handgun Carry permit class today. What a great class and the instructors are top notch. They took time to answer any questions we had in the class and on the range. I will be taking more classes with CSA! So happy I picked CSA to take my class.

    Wade Jones-Ray Avatar
    Wade Jones-Ray
    3/11/2019
  • Just went through the handgun safety course yesterday, far more comprehensive and professional than I might have expected. I highly recommend Aquil and staff for all the thorough information imparted during the class as well as at the range. Great job gentlemen. Folks this is the place to go
    To have all your fears removed.

    Donald Tanner Avatar
    Donald Tanner
    6/17/2018

    This was the best time spent on handgun safety to earn a permit to carry! I plan on using the services much more in the future. The instructor earned my trust immediately. I have no reason to look any further for firearm training or advice.

    Elicia Powell Avatar
    Elicia Powell
    4/30/2017

    positive review Fantastic instructors, hilarious, with the know-how to back it up. Both are Rangemaster grads, and still pitch in with Tom Givens’ events. Go find a class. You won’t regret it!

    Memphis Beech Avatar
    Memphis Beech
    8/16/2019
  • positive review I cannot say enough for the team of fantastic instructors at Citizens Safety Academy. The level of comfort and encouragement that these men provided was exceptional. As a first time attendee and complete novice to gun safety, my fears have been eased and brain filled with knowledge and experience. I look forward to learning more for this great group of instructors and people. Thank you, Ryan, Jam, and Aqil.

    Ferrol Thomas Avatar
    Ferrol Thomas
    3/11/2019

    If you are looking to learn to enhance the safety of yourself and your loved ones, CSA is THE place to go! Not only did Aqil teach me the skills I needed to save my job, he taught me a skill set that could potentially save a life. Is there a better set of skills to have? Go see him!

    Crissy Rogers Avatar
    Crissy Rogers
    1/25/2018

    positive review Simply put, the staff at CSA are absolutely superb. Friendly, professional, and knowledgeable, they have the kind of high standards that will make you into a better (and safer) shooter. Whether you've never touched gun in your life, or you're trying to find room for your 2nd gun safe, the Citizens Safety Academy is the place for you. Many thanks to Tiffany, Aqil, Ryan, and Jam for the excellent service and professional instruction.

    John Charles Sartain Avatar
    John Charles Sartain
    4/01/2019

Google Reviews

  • Highly recommend. If you’re on the fence about taking a class with CSA, it’s definitely worth your money. Good people and they’re all very knowledgeable.

    Cody Mccanless Avatar
    Cody Mccanless
    4/14/2019

    The CSA training team is amazing!! They are truly invested in their students' success! Their reputation brought me 500 miles to train with them, and I will definitely be back!!!

    Denise Hunt Avatar
    Denise Hunt
    4/14/2019
  • Traveled in from Atlanta, GA with a buddy of mine who came from Delaware and the drive was well worth the trip! Aqil Qadir and Tiffany Johnson of CSA are both WORLD CLASS INSTRUCTORS! Their commitment to safety and ability to put the class at ease is unparalleled and with almost 50 years of combined experience between them, it was obvious from the very beginning that they were both seasoned subject matter experts.I would not hesitate to send my loved ones to them for training and I will definitely be back. I highly recommend them to anyone seeking firearms... Show More

    Samuel Hayes Avatar
    Samuel Hayes
    9/10/2019

    I would just like to commend everyone who participated in the instruction and guidance through this process. The information was excellent, and the knowledge and professionalism of the instructors was outstanding. My special thanks to Ryan McCann for his guidance, skill and knowledge base. Ryan [as did they all] instilled the safety and respect that goes along with the knowledge needed to succeed and pursue further with the correct attitude.

    Dee Resha Avatar
    Dee Resha
    1/14/2019
  • Very patient and informative, taking the time to explain a question when asked. He made sure that you understood the law relating to gun safety and what was expected. I was very impressed by his knowledge and the instruction that he provided. If I ever felt like I needed a refresher course I would attend again. All i can say is thank you.

    Alisa Smith Avatar
    Alisa Smith
    9/14/2018

    I attended the NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting and the NRA Basic Pistol Instructor classes at this school. The staff are very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. The courses were well managed and organized. Not once was a firearms safety rule broken, and I was asked to do nothing unsafe. I've been to schools in the past that have asked me to perform questionable things and drills, there was none of that here. On the range the students are well managed and watched over. Overall a very good school, I will be going back for more classes.

    That Peeper Avatar
    That Peeper
    9/14/2018
  • I just completed the NRA CCW Student and Instructor level courses with Aqil and Tiffany here in western NY. I have trained with many local and national trainers (as I am an Instructor myself) and I can say without any reservations that Aqil and Tiffany are without a doubt the finest I have yet to train with. Five stars are not enough to represent the quality of their depth of knowledge and presentation skills. If you are serious about real training and education don't miss the opportunity to train with them. I am an internationally certified martial arts instructor, retired... Show More

    A Spacone Avatar
    A Spacone
    8/31/2019

    The class was very good! Both instructors made me feel comfortable- never once felt intimidated or had fear! As a student my voice was heard! If I felt nervous or had a question at any time- the instructors immediately stopped and changed all that! I would definitely take classes with citizens safety academy and would highly recommend it!

    Stephenie Przybyla Avatar
    Stephenie Przybyla
    8/31/2019
  • You won’t regret this awesome experience

    Teah Sweatt Avatar
    Teah Sweatt
    9/14/2018

    I highly recommend this Company and it's Instructors!!!! Excellent and Professional, Wow is all I can say, I was so nervous when I went to this class and Aqil and Jam were great with me and my daughter. After attending this class I was over excited and nervous, it felt like a bucket of water had been poured over my head, I was sweating hard at the range. lol These guys really go out of their way to help you to be comfortable and at ease on the range. I will be attending all of... Show More

    Dana Shields Avatar
    Dana Shields
    10/14/2018
  • Aqil's training techniques are not just about physical safety. For women it is so important to feel a mental sense of empowerment, whether you carry a weapon or not. His mindset approach is great for women who just want to bolster their confidence. Becoming a great shooter is icing on the cake!

    Dayna Jaye Avatar
    Dayna Jaye
    9/14/2018

    I took this class because I wanted to have the ability to protect my children in case something were to happen to us. CSA was AMAZING and I was taught with the most knowledgeable and thorough instructors. Not to mention, they were super kind and made the class fun. They've made me a lot more confident in being able to protect my family and I my husband and I definitely plan on coming back for more classes!

    Dania Praseutsinh Avatar
    Dania Praseutsinh
    5/14/2019
  • Absolutely Phenomenal courses. I've attended one course with this awesome team, I will attend more.

    On Target Avatar
    On Target
    9/14/2018

    I needed the handgun safety course to obtain permit and after looking at course reviews, found Citizens' Safety Academy. Aqil is a fantastic instructor. Not only did we cover what was necessary for the course, he shared his knowledge and provided tips and technique that improved my shooting. I intend to take all the instruction I can from Aqil and Citizens' Safety Academy.

    Gregory Adams Avatar
    Gregory Adams
    9/14/2018
  • One of the best lecture classes I’ve attended in a while! Well constructed and executed. Highly recommended and will definitely attend more classes with Citizens Safety Academy!

    Alan Legge Avatar
    Alan Legge
    8/19/2019

    All the reviews are true. Wonderful and knowledgeable staff. I took the NRA instructor course-pistol. Definitely worth my time and money.

    Matthew Dyer Avatar
    Matthew Dyer
    8/14/2019
  • One of the best lecture classes I’ve attended in a while! Well constructed and executed. Highly recommended and will definitely attend more classes with Citizens Safety Academy!

    Alan Legge Avatar
    Alan Legge
    8/24/2019

    This class is most definitely the BEST around and not to mention worth every penny. All of the instructors are VERY knowledgeable and thorough. They take their time to make SAFETY AWARENESS the #1 priority. Although we did learn to shoot a weapon this class is much MORE. Its about taking responsibility for EVERY BULLET that is fired from your weapon. Be ready to learn from the Best in the Business when you sign up with this crew!

    Melissa Thomas-Brown Avatar
    Melissa Thomas-Brown
    3/14/2019
  • The instructor was very knowledgeable and helped the class all the way through. The small class setting ensured that everyone learned what needed to be. Not only did he help with the knowledge skill, he helped with the technical skill as well.

    Austin Colbert Avatar
    Austin Colbert
    10/27/2019

    Had a great time, learned alot, teacher to student ratio was great, definitely happy I went to these guys.

    The Outlaw Eastwood Avatar
    The Outlaw Eastwood
    11/14/2018